Korean Drama

“Fated to Love You” Episode 19/20 Recap

“Fated to Love You”  Episode 19  Wee cap:

Episode 19 and 20 felt like fillers. Everything felt out of place. Don’t get me wrong, loved the cuties and the funnies, but there were some scenes that needed to be cut and replaced with some of the questions that were raised. More on that on the review.

 Listen to the nice mellow, “Be the one” (You’re my destiny) by Jeff Bernat

Gun and Mi Young are finally, finally back together, only problem is Omma. She ain’t budging. She loves Gun as a son, but that is about it.

I'm sorry, it is not you, it is you disease!
I’m sorry, it is not you, it is you disease!

Gun and Mi Young continue to persuade her that they can make their marriage work. They just need her blessing to accept Gun and his disease.

Look mom, he can ride the elliptical.
Look mom, he can ride the elliptical.

Operation “Get Omma into agreement stat”.

I ain't buying that!
I ain’t buying that!
I guess she ain't buying what we are selling!
I guess she ain’t buying what we are selling!
C'mon, accept our pleas. I love your daughter till death do us part!
C’mon, accept our pleas. I love your daughter till death do us part!

Daniel found his sister, Se ra & decides to let Mi Young go for the LAST time. He does this by singing to her.

I love you, You love me (Barney)
I love you, You love me (Barney)

Mi Young works to bring home the bacon.  Love the products.

Where can I buy this?
Where can I buy this? The name by the drawing is so PPT

Gun reminisces about the past AGAIN! But this time, with action.

I remember now!
I remember now!

Wedding Day! Love, love the dress.

(Angelic)
(Angelic)

Gun decides now is the time to visit the past, rather than get married.

James Bond style!
James Bond style!

“Fated to Love You” Episode 20 Wee cap

Gun and Mi Young FINALLY get married. Mom approved AND showed up to the wedding.

Gun: I know you didn't just crash my wedding! Mi Young: Let it Go!
Gun: I know you didn’t just crash my wedding!
Mi Young: Let it Go!
Kiss the Bride
Kiss the Bride

Honeymoon & Operation Grannie: “Drug them: Maager Tak and Yong”

Se ra confronts her mom.

Could have saved me the trouble of me getting your love!
Could have saved me the trouble of me getting your love!

Gun and Mi Young are sober in reproducing!

For REALISES
For REALISES
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLL
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

Se ra and Daniel are finally reunited! 🙂

When I go buy you Ice-cream...stay put or better yet, come with me
When I go buy you Ice-cream…stay put or better yet, come with me

Mom found love:  Dr. Octopus

Rawr!!!
Rawr!!!

Lawyer Hong is a profound dancer, oh don’t forget Takkie

He does look smexy!
He does look smexy!
Dance with me!
Dance with me!

Ji Yeon is apparently RICH! Mmde Yong approves of her.

Chaebol Ji Yeon
Can I CALL you MOM NOW

And they all live happily ever after, THREE YEARS LATER…..

We are family!!!
We are family!!!
Where are the kids?
Where are the kids?

 

Speak Your Mind

